Jose F. Anderson
The University of Baltimore

Katherine Jean Bennett
Armstrong Atlantic State University

Anita Neuberger Blowers
University of North Carolina
at Charlotte

George E. Capowich
Loyola University New Orleans

Stephen A. Cernkovich
Bowling Green State University

Mitchell Bart Chamlin
University of Cincinnati

Adrian Derral Cheatwood
The Ohio State University

John K. Cochran
University of South Florida

Gordon Arthur Crews
Washburn University

Walter S. DeKeseredy
University of Ontario,
Institute of Technology

Mary Dodge
University of Colorado at Denver

William Evans
University of Nevada, Reno

David James Farabee
University of California, Los Angeles

Randy R. Gainey
Old Dominion University

Jill A. Gordon
Virginia Commonwealth University

Michael K. Hooper
California Commission on Peace
Officer Standards & Training

Sung Joon Jang
Louisiana State University

Paul Jesilow
University of California, Irvine

Wesley W. Johnson
University of Southern Mississippi

Paula M. Kautt
University of Cambridge

William R. King
Bowling Green State University

Jodi Lane
Edward J. Latessa, University
of Cincinnati

Edward J. Latessa
University of Cincinnati

Alan J. Lizotte
The University at Albany

Daniel Mabrey
Sam Houston State University

Cheryl Lee Maxson
University of California, Irvine

David C. May
Eastern Kentucky University

J. Mitchell Miller
University of Texas at San Antonio

Kevin I. Minor
Eastern Kentucky University

Scott M. Mire
University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Godpower O. Okereke
Texas A&M University-Texarkana

Mary E. Pelz
University of Houston-Downtown

Susan E. Pease
Central Connecticut State University

Jeffrey Ian Ross
University of Baltimore

Eric L. Sevigny
University of Pittsburgh

Frank Shanty
The Cobra Institute

Kathleen Marie Littwin Simon
Appalachian State University

Barbara A. Sims
Penn State Harrisburg

Risdon Nichols Slate
Florida Southern College

Stephen G. Tibbetts
California State University,
San Bernardino

Sam Torres
California State University,
Long Beach

John E. Wade
Southeast Missouri State University

Lorenn Walker
University of Hawaii School of Business

Julia F. Weber
Judicial Council of California

John L. Worrall
California State University,
San Bernardino

Jane A. Younglove
California State University, Stanislaus

Marvin Zalman
Wayne State University

Back to top ^

About Us

This journal is dedicated to the men and women serving and those who have served in our criminal justice agencies. America is fortunate to have such fine and devoted professionals serving on our behalf. Thank you.

Professional Issues in Criminal Justice (PICJ), which started in 2005, has evolved from a newly established journalin criminal justice to an established peer-reviewed journal in the field.